Off to Spend the Weekend in a Van with Sweaty Coworkers

I probably won’t have time to post again this weekend, I’m off to run my part (13 miles total for me) of a ~200 mile race with 11 of my coworkers.  I’m prepared with my Janna-friendly energy bar replacements.


I’ve got far more food that I’ll really need, but I want to avoid all temptation.  What am I taking:

  • Homemade beef jerky
  • Paleo-ish trail mix (raw macadamia nuts, raw almonds, coconut chips, and a few organic dried figs)
  • Lara Bars
  • Raw Spirulina Chips (ingredents: sesame seeds, coconut, dates, bananas, spirulina)
  • Plantain chips (cooked in Palm oil, slightly questionable, but better than canola or soy)

Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Off to Spend the Weekend in a Van with Sweaty Coworkers

Leave a Reply

