Prosciutto-wrapped Asparagus

I’ve got one more Thanksgiving recipe to post, but I thought I’d take a break for a day with a little holiday party hors d’oeuvres fare.

If you hadn’t guessed by now, I’m a big fan of salty pork products, like bacon, ham, and especially prosciutto. We were at a fancy holiday party last weekend where they served this dish, and I thought it was a great idea. Incredibly simple and delicious. I tried it at home, and it lived up to my expectations.

There’s really no recipe, just take a look at the picture.

I drizzled my asparagus with just a little olive oil before wrapping to help the prosciutto stick, baked for about 10 minutes in a 425 oven, and squeezed half a lemon over the whole thing after baking.

Doesn’t that make your mouth water?

Leave a Reply

